Peter Taylor Award

Peter Taylor, a native of Lake Forest, began his hockey career at the Winter Club on Sheridan Road. He was co-captain of the Winter Club Bantam Team which won the Illinois State Championship and competed in the National Tournament in Lake Placid, New York.

A four-year player at the Berkshire School in Massachusetts, Peter broke the school scoring record in his junior year, and captained the team as a senior. Following a year at Boston University, Peter attended Lake Forest College, where he became the leading scorer in College history with 130 total points and was named to the 1973 Western Division College All-American team.

After earning his BA in Politics from Lake Forest College in 1973, Peter turned his energies to the local community, teaching and coaching hockey for the Lake Forest Recreation Department.

The Peter G. Taylor award was established as a fond tribute by his family, friends and former teammates. It is awarded annually to the player, selected by his teammates, whose outstanding talent, leadership and love for the game best exemplify the qualities of the player for whom it is named - Peter G. Taylor.

2018-19 Louis-Philippe De Courcy
2017-18 George Gerasimou
2016-17 Jack Lewis
2015-16 Alec DeAngelo
2014-15 Charlie Stein
2013-14 Chris Gard
2012-13 Brendan Sullivan
2011-12 Joel Gard
2010-11 Tyler Gross
2009-10 Adam Love
2008-09 Brandon Kohuch
2007-08 Scott Campbell
2006-07 Brian Lee
2005-06 Tyler Canal
2004-05 Tyler Steen
2003-04 Jarrett Pohle
2002-03 David Evans
2001-02 Matt Bruni
2000-01 Scott McClure
1999-00 Sean O'Neill
1998-99 Aaron Vickar
1997-98 Ryan Taylor
1996-97 Virgil Rutili
1995-96 Sam McKenney
1994-95 Joe Donlan
1993-94 Devin DeStefano