23 Foresters Named to NCHA All-Academic Teams

23 Foresters Named to NCHA All-Academic Teams

The Northern Collegiate Hockey Association announced its 2018-19 All-Academic Teams on Thursday and Lake Forest College had 22 honorees.

The Forester men led the league with 18 honorees while Adrian College was first on the women's side with 10. To earn the award a player must be at least a sophomore with a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or better.

Twenty-seven players from the league were recognized for the third consecutive season, including Lake Forest seniors George Argiropoulos, Drew Cleereman, Louis-Philippe De Courcy, Ryan Kruss, and Bron Loiselle. Two-year honorees on the Forester men's team include senior Quinton Wunder and juniors Austin Aksoy, Connor Duncan, Zach Feldman, Tyler O'Neill, and Reed Scahill. Seniors Andrew Behshid and John Nugent and sophomores Nolan Carothers, Boyd DiClemente, Kyler Magus, Aaron O'Neill, and Joe Sardina made the list for the first time.

On the women's side, Lake Forest juniors Amanda Boisjolie, Jacque Rogers, Sydney Simone, and Julia Unterseher received NCHA All-Academic honors for the second time. They were joined on the overall list by sophomore Annie Dalton.

Northern Collegiate Hockey Association Release