Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Slaats Director of Athletics/Senior Advisor to the President 847-735-5290 slaats@lakeforest.edu
Cheryl Brazil Assistant Director of Athletics 847-735-6134 cbrazil@lakeforest.edu
Chris Pier Operations Director for Budget and Compliance 847-735-5288 cpier@lakeforest.edu
Kerry Van Malderghem Marketing Coordinator/Program Assistant 847-735-5285 vanmalderghem@lakeforest.edu
Blake Theisen Athletic Programming Coordinator/Intramurals Coordinator 847-735-6155 theisen@lakeforest.edu
Ty Van Valkenburg '11 Strength & Conditioning Coordinator/Program Assistant 847-735-6216 vanvalkenburg@lakeforest.edu
Michael Raymond Club Sports Coordinator 847-735-5286 raymond@lakeforest.edu
T.R. Bell '96 Camps and Conferences Director 847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Jacquie Vinje Operations Director for Athletic Facilities and Conferences 847-735-6136 vinje@lakeforest.edu
Mike Dau '58 Athletic Historian 847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Sean Menke Faculty Athletics Representative (MWC)
Linda Horwitz Faculty Athletic Representative (NCHA)

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Gilboe Head Athletic Trainer 847-735-5296 gilboe@lakeforest.edu
Ashley Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 847-735-6148 abrown@lakeforest.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Bruha '02 Director of Athletic Facilities 847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu
Jacquie Vinje Operations Director for Athletic Facilities and Conferences 847-735-6136 vinje@lakeforest.edu
Anthony Triplett Facilities & Equipment Assistant 847-735-6153 triplett@lakeforest.edu
Vadim Tashlitsky '00 Aquatics Director 847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Wajerski Sports Information Director 847-735-6054 wajerski@lakeforest.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Ty Van Valkenburg '11 Strength & Conditioning Coordinator/Program Assistant 847-735-6216 vanvalkenburg@lakeforest.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Davis Head Coach 847-735-6130 davis@lakeforest.edu
Dewayne Evans Assistant Coach 847-735-6157 devans@lakeforest.edu
Kyle Taber Assistant Coach 847-735-5298 taber@lakeforest.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tamlyn Tills Head Coach 847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu
Kyle Nelson Assistant Coach
Natasha Poulopoulos '12 Assistant Coach poulon@lakeforest.edu
Devin Vaughn Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Simpson Head Coach 847-735-6142 simpson@lakeforest.edu
Jordan Alvarez Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator alvarez@lakeforest.edu
Kristine Burgess Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Catanzaro Head Coach 847-735-6137 catanzaro@lakeforest.edu
Mike Arthur Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach 847-735-6059 arthur@lakeforest.edu
Luke Butts '12 Cornerbacks Coach/Special Teams Coordinator 847-735-6156 buttsjl@lakeforest.edu
Dante Daniels Wide Receivers Coach
Mike Dau '58 Running Backs Coach 847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Albert Greene Safeties Coach
Chris Messina Quarterbacks Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 847-735-5287 messina@lakeforest.edu
Tom Myers Defensive Line Coach myers@lakeforest.edu
Nick Nikolich Outside Linebackers Coach/Special Team Coordinator nnikolich@lakeforest.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Bruha '02 Head Coach 847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu
Matthew Jones '95 Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Tamlyn Tills Head Coach 847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu
Matthew Jones '95 Assistant Coach

Handball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Dau '58 Head Coach 847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Kelliher Head Coach 847-735-5294 kelliher@lakeforest.edu
Sean O'Malley Assistant Coach 847-735-6152 omalley@lakeforest.edu

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Carisa Zaban Wahlig Head Coach 847-735-6135 zaban@lakeforest.edu
James Palmer Assistant Coach palmer@lakeforest.edu
Jamie Sauer '10 Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Bergmann Head Coach 847-735-5249 bergmann@lakeforest.edu
Kelly Bergmann Assistant Coach
Chris Haught-Thompson '12 Assistant Coach haught@lakeforest.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
T.R. Bell '96 Head Coach 847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Kristen Fink '05 Assistant Coach
Chris Haught-Thompson '12 Assistant Coach haught@lakeforest.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Kinsella Head Coach 847-735-5291 kinsella@lakeforest.edu
Shannon Murray Pitching Coach murray@lakeforest.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Vadim Tashlitsky '00 Head Coach 847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu
Amy Finn '12 Assistant Coach finnam@lakeforest.edu
Mike Mackin '11 Assistant Coach mackima@lakeforest.edu
Donna O'Brien Diving Coach obrien@lakeforest.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Raymond Head Coach 847-735-5286 raymond@lakeforest.edu
Samantha Kintzel Assistant Coach kintzel@lakeforest.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Raymond Head Coach 847-735-5286 raymond@lakeforest.edu
Samantha Kintzel Assistant Coach kintzel@lakeforest.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Noll Head Coach 847-735-5295 noll@lakeforest.edu
Jamie Buhnerkemper Assistant Coach nelson@lakeforest.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop