Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Slaats Director of Athletics/Senior Advisor to the President
847-735-5290 slaats@lakeforest.edu
Blake Theisen Assistant Director of Athletics
847-735-6155 theisen@lakeforest.edu
Chris Pier Director for Budget and Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
847-735-5288 cpier@lakeforest.edu
Ashley Wanland Marketing and Events Director/F.A.N. Club Coordinator
847-735-6134 wanland@lakeforest.edu
Hannah Douglas Marketing and Events Coordinator/Program Assistant
847-735-5285 douglas@lakeforest.edu
Michael Raymond Operations Director for Athletic Facilities and Club Sports
847-735-6136 raymond@lakeforest.edu
T.R. Bell '96 Camps and Conferences Director
847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Mike Dau '58 Athletic Historian
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Linda Horwitz Faculty Athletic Representative (NCHA)
847-735-5129 horwitz@lakeforest.edu
Sean Menke Faculty Athletics Representative (NCHA)
847-735-6051 menke@lakeforest.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gilboe Head Athletic Trainer
847-735-5296 gilboe@lakeforest.edu
Rosemarie Patrick Assistant Athletic Trainer
847-735-6148 patrick@lakeforest.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bruha '02 Director of Athletic Facilities
847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu
Michael Raymond Operations Director for Athletic Facilities and Club Sports
847-735-6136 raymond@lakeforest.edu
Andrew Rauen Strength & Conditioning Coordinator/Program Assistant
847-735-6216 rauen@lakeforest.edu
Anthony Triplett Facilities & Equipment Assistant
847-735-6153 triplett@lakeforest.edu
Vadim Tashlitsky '00 Aquatics Director
847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Wajerski Sports Information Director
847-735-6054 wajerski@lakeforest.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Rauen Strength & Conditioning Coordinator/Program Assistant
847-735-6216 rauen@lakeforest.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Davis Head Coach
847-735-6130 davis@lakeforest.edu
Ryan Davis Assistant Coach
847-735-6157 rdavis@lakeforest.edu
Andy Fitzgerald Assistant Coach
fitzgerald@lakeforest.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tamlyn Tills Head Coach
847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu
Hannah Douglas Assistant Coach
847-735-5285 douglas@lakeforest.edu
Miles Bankston Assistant Coach
847-735-6260 bankston@lakeforest.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Simpson Head Coach
847-735-6142 simpson@lakeforest.edu
Stu Newstat Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
newstat@lakeforest.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Catanzaro Head Coach
847-735-6137 catanzaro@lakeforest.edu
Luke Butts '12 Cornerbacks Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
847-735-6156 buttsjl@lakeforest.edu
Dante Daniels Wide Receivers Coach
daniels@lakeforest.edu
Mike Dau '58 Running Backs Coach
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Matt Gardner Passing Game Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
847-735-5287 gardner@lakeforest.edu
Albert Greene Safeties Coach
greene@lakeforest.edu
Tom Myers Defensive Line Coach
myers@lakeforest.edu
Nick Nikolich Outside Linebackers Coach
nnikolich@lakeforest.edu
Ted Soenksen '06 Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
847-735-6059 soenksen@lakeforest.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bruha '02 Head Coach
847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu
Matthew Jones '95 Director of Player Development
mjones@lakeforest.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tamlyn Tills Head Coach
847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu
Matthew Jones '95 Director of Player Development
mjones@lakeforest.edu

Handball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dau '58 Head Coach
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Kelliher Head Coach
847-735-5294 kelliher@lakeforest.edu
Tony Martino Assistant Coach/Goaltenders Coach
martino@lakeforest.edu
Sean O'Malley Assistant Coach
847-735-6152 omalley@lakeforest.edu

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carisa Wahlig Head Coach
847-735-6135 zaban@lakeforest.edu
Tony Martino Goaltenders Coach
martino@lakeforest.edu
Melissa Paluch '16 Assistant Coach
paluchma@lakeforest.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Andrews Head Coach
847-735-5249 andrews@lakeforest.edu
Tim Dean Assistant Coach
dean@lakeforest.edu
Sean Avila Assistant Coach
avila@lakeforest.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
T.R. Bell '96 Head Coach
847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Meredith Vail Assistant Coach
vail@lakeforest.edu
Richard Drake Goalkeeper Coach
drake@lakeforest.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Kinsella Head Coach
847-735-5291 kinsella@lakeforest.edu
Shannon Murray Pitching Coach
murray@lakeforest.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vadim Tashlitsky '00 Head Coach
847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu
Kris Korth '16 Assistant Coach
korth@lakeforest.edu
Kelsey Hoeper '13 Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
hoepekr@lakeforest.edu
Donna O'Brien Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raquel Allen Head Coach
847-735-5286 rallen@lakeforest.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raquel Allen Head Coach
847-735-5286 rallen@lakeforest.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Noll Head Coach
847-735-5295 noll@lakeforest.edu
Cori Cooper '13 Assistant Coach
ccooper@lakeforest.edu