Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Slaats
Director of Athletics/Senior Advisor to the President
847-735-5290 slaats@lakeforest.edu
Blake Theisen
Associate Director of Athletics
847-735-6155 theisen@lakeforest.edu
Chris Pier
Director of Budget and Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
847-735-5288 cpier@lakeforest.edu
Heather Noll
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics
847-735-5295 noll@lakeforest.edu
Ashley Wanland
Marketing and Events Director/F.A.N. Club Coordinator
847-735-6134 wanland@lakeforest.edu
Amanda Walker
Athletic Program Coordinator
847-735-5285 awalker@lakeforest.edu
T.R. Bell '96
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Camps and Conferences Director
847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Mike Dau '58
Head Handball Coach/Assistant Football Coach/Athletic Historian
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Linda Horwitz
Faculty Athletic Representative (MWC)
847-735-5129 horwitz@lakeforest.edu
Sean Menke
Faculty Athletics Representative (NCHA)
847-735-6051 menke@lakeforest.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gilboe
Head Athletic Trainer
847-735-5296 gilboe@lakeforest.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bruha '02
Head Men's Golf Coach/Director of Athletic Facilities
847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu
Kyle Diep '16
Operations Coordinator of Athletic Facilities
847-735-6136 diep@lakeforest.edu
Anthony Triplett
Facilities & Equipment Assistant
847-735-6153 triplett@lakeforest.edu
Vadim Tashlitsky '00
Head Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving Coach/Aquatics Director
847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Wajerski
Sports Information Director
847-735-6054 wajerski@lakeforest.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Davis
Head Coach
847-735-6130 davis@lakeforest.edu
Ryan Davis
Assistant Coach
847-735-6157 rdavis@lakeforest.edu
Joe Maggiore
Assistant Coach
jmaggiore@lakeforest.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tamlyn Tills
Head Coach
847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu
Hannah Douglas
Assistant Coach
847-735-5285 douglas@lakeforest.edu
Michelle Ricolcol
Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ciara Kissane
Head Coach
847-735-6135 kissane@lakeforest.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Catanzaro
Head Coach
847-735-6137 catanzaro@lakeforest.edu
Sam Mulford '17
Wide Receivers Coach
smulford@lakeforest.edu
Luke Butts '12
Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Inside Linebackers Coach
847-735-6156 buttsjl@lakeforest.edu
Mike Dau '58
Running Backs Coach
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Albert Greene
Defensive Backs Coach
greene@lakeforest.edu
Tom Myers
Wide Receivers Coach
myers@lakeforest.edu
Nick Nikolich
Outside Linebackers Coach
nnikolich@lakeforest.edu
Quinn Schafer
Passing Game Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
847-735-5287 schafer@lakeforest.edu
Ted Soenksen '06
Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
847-735-6059 soenksen@lakeforest.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bruha '02
Head Coach
847-735-5293 bruha@lakeforest.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean O'Malley
Head Coach
847-735-6152 omalley@lakeforest.edu
Tamlyn Tills
Associate Head Coach
847-735-6082 tills@lakeforest.edu

Handball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dau '58
Head Coach
847-735-5297 dau@lakeforest.edu
Chris Roberts '83
Assistant Coach

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Kelliher
Head Coach
847-735-5294 kelliher@lakeforest.edu
Tony Martino
Assistant Coach/Goaltenders Coach
Sean O'Malley
Assistant Coach
847-735-6152 omalley@lakeforest.edu

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Wilson
Head Coach
847-735-6142 jwilson@lakeforest.edu
Sonja Novak
Assistant Coach
snovak@lakeforest.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Andrews
Head Coach
847-735-5249 andrews@lakeforest.edu
Sean Avila
Assistant Coach
avila@lakeforest.edu
Tim Dean
Assistant Coach
dean@lakeforest.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
T.R. Bell '96
Head Coach
847-735-6132 tbell@lakeforest.edu
Richard Drake
Goalkeeper Coach
drake@lakeforest.edu
Meredith Vail
Assistant Coach
vail@lakeforest.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Kinsella
Head Coach
847-735-5291 kinsella@lakeforest.edu
Laura Fillipp
Pitching Coach
fillipp@lakeforest.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vadim Tashlitsky '00
Head Coach
847-735-5289 tashlitsky@lakeforest.edu
Amy Finn '12
Assistant Coach
finnam@lakeforest.edu
Nathan Lightman
Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raquel Vescovi
Head Coach
847-735-5286 rvescovi@lakeforest.edu
Scot Reinhart
Assistant Coach
reinhart@lakeforest.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scot Reinhart
Assistant Coach
reinhart@lakeforest.edu
Raquel Vescovi
Head Coach
847-735-5286 rvescovi@lakeforest.edu

Track (Distance)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ciara Kissane
Head Coach
847-735-6135 kissane@lakeforest.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Noll
Head Coach
847-735-5295 noll@lakeforest.edu
Tyler Boyce
Assistant Coach
tboyce@lakeforest.edu